High School Equivalency Diploma

The High School Equivalency Test (HiSET) has replaced the General Education Development (GED)®  test as Iowa's assessment required to earn a state-issued high school equivalency diploma in January 2014. The HiSET provides individuals who did not complete a high school program the opportunity to receive their high school equivalency diploma. To earn a HiSET®, candidates must successfully complete a series of five subject area tests (Mathematics, Literature and the Arts, Writing, Science and Social Studies).

HiSET Links

Iowa Department of Education

Find a HiSET Testing Center

Prepare for the HiSET

HiSET Resources at Iowa's Community Colleges

Des Moines Area Community College - Success Center

Eastern Iowa Community College District - Adult Education

Hawkeye Community College - High School Completion Program

Indian Hills Community College - Community Education Center

Iowa Central Community College - Adult Literacy & HSED

Iowa Lakes Community College - Continuing Education

Iowa Valley Community College District - Adult Basic Education/High School Completion

Iowa Western Community College - Adult Education / HiSET

Kirkwood Community College - General Education Development Diploma

North Iowa Area Community College - Adult Literacy

Northwest Iowa Community College - GED/ESL

Southeastern Iowa Community College - Continuing Education/GED

Southwestern Iowa Community College - Adult Literacy/HSED/ESL

Western Iowa Tech Community College - GED

Printed from the Iowa College Student Aid Commission website on May 25, 2018 at 11:14pm.